Teen for free

What use are teenagers? I have two and all they seem to do is clutter up the house with stuff they 'forget' to put away*, empty the fridge and cupboards, use up ALL the bandwidth and ask the impossible**.

I squeezed in dog walking this morning (before fighting with traffic into D'dorf for an interminably long meeting) and whilst out got a phone call from the teen. Could I get to Essen main train station within 20 minutes with his theatre ticket (which he'd forgotten) No, I told him, I couldn't, it was physically impossible unless time travel had been invented overnight, afterall, it's a 20 minute drive without rush hour traffic and a thin layer of icy snow on the ground, and I wasn't even at home.

I guess I should be grateful he actually made it to the train station and onto the train...

* sports bags, plates into dishwasher, clothes into laundry basket....
** and get all huffy when you can't achieve it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.