Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset Over Machen Mountain

We'd arranged to meet a couple from Somerset whom we befriended on our Turkish gullet holiday last year. They'd travelled to Newport to buy a couple of pups. It was good to catch up. It's their 45th wedding anniversary in November and Don's 65th birthday and they fancy accompanying us to Mauritius. We seem to make a lot of friends on holidays and keep in touch. Last night, I got a text from a young couple who've just had a baby, asking us to share a Villa in Croatia with them in September, so we're looking at flights for that.

On getting home, I watched a couple of 'Game Of Thones' episodes whilst the wife went to do her mile or so swim. On getting home she told me there was a lovely sunset, so I drove up the local mountain where I got the blip photo.

Training the wife to be a Blip spotter is paying off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.