Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cumulonimbus Cloud

The wife has just done her very first new shift pattern of six days working and, today was the first of her four days off. She'd arranged to have her her done in a small village just outside Pontypool. Just up the road is Blaenavon which drops down into Abergavenny.

After dropping off a card and present for my brother near Abergavenny I headed back to Blaenavon. My uncle lives there and has been quite ill where he was on a life support. It's a long story but his transplant kidney is no longer working and he's back on dialysis. He's a retired Police Sergeant from the Mets, so we have a lot in common, and it was an enjoyable half hour chat.

Afterwards, I was taking a photo nearby when I was approached by a Swedish man. He was also a photographer. After a chat I drove him to the top of Blaenavon Mountain and we exchanged details. A new Facebook friend!

The blip photo is from the top of Blaenavon Mountain looking towards the Bristol Channel. I liked the spot of blue peeking through the puffy white clouds over the darker mountain range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.