Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Feeding Time

I had a 30 minute recall appointment on my VW booked for 1.30pm. I arrived at 1pm and managed to get away at 3.15pm. Talk about slow service!!

I then wanted to renew our Cardiff City Season tickets in person. Just as I approached Ely roundabout there were long delays due to a collision!

I then made my way across the city to drop a birthday card off to my brother who with his partner were grandchild minding. Just before getting there, I saw some Swans on the path around Roath Park Lake. I got out of the car to take a blipfoto and was surrounded by about 30 swans - they must have thought I had food. For some reason they wandered across the road but the swan in the blip seemed more interested in my camera!

I then bumped into a man who had bags of food, whom he said fed them daily. After chatting to him for a good half hour my hand were blue!

Cardiff's game is the derby against 'SWANS'ea........I hope this is a good omen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.