Morning Moon

Crikey it was chilly today.  Thankfully the gritter had been up Bents Lane at some point so I still had to get off and push the bike across the icy bit but it was less slippy to walk along.  Today has been a day full of stuff including a visit to the doc to see about my gammy knee (well the more gammy of my knees!) It was a new doc and she was very attentive and caring.  Unfortunately her manipulating resulted in it locking out on my walk back to school!  So now it's an x ray tomorrow then a two week wait for diagnosis, could be physio or exploratory stuff.  I called in at the hospital and dropped off a second bagful of Twiddlemuffs, much to the amusement of a junior doctor - I had to explain that they weren't a strange medical condition!  Riding home on the bike was rough with a combination of the cold, the knee and feeling shattered so it's soon bath time and then an evening with my new jigsaw, thank you Tony!
My blip is taken from Bents Lane just before I got back on the bike early doors.  You can just about see the oft blipped viaduct to the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.