When The Wheels Come Off, London

I was very tired today after having to work until 10.10 last night - I think a new record for the latest I've left work. I didn't get to my hotel until just before midnight, mainly due to the fact the hotel I was booked into was apparently not the one I was staying in! I was taken by taxi to my "new" hotel but it took the driver over twenty minutes to find it - I was not a happy bunny. 
Luckily, the hotel room was really nice if a bit small. Strangely, even though I was exhausted I couldn't sleep so watched a late film, "Forget Me Not" - it was a really fantastic British indie picture and beautifully filmed as well. The two actors gave such nuanced, natural performances.
Today's shot was taken about a minute from work at lunchtime, just when I began to feel the wheels coming off - I suddenly felt really weary but also knew I still had an afternoon of work to get through. I just about made it to five o'clock only to be greeted by the dreaded short train (four carriages instead of eight) on the way home, which meant standing for half the journey - just what I needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.