Divine oversight

These are some relatively new cycle racks in the central quad of the School of Divinity, or New College, at the University of Edinburgh. They are watched over by a stern looking John Knox. I don't suppose that anyone would dare still the bikes under such an unforgiving gaze.

I was there to participate in a seminar related to the Gifford Lectures I've been attending. I got cold sitting in the lecture theatre there, and then never managed to warm up until I got home this evening. This was not until quite late as we had another of our 'pop up forums' at the Institute, this time on many of the issues that were raised by the Charlie Hebdo terrorist attacks back in January. Very thoughtprovoking.

An early night beckons. I've had a bit of a relapse with my cold. I definitely need some rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.