Playtime...

I have actually started taking my camera out with me again. I'd stopped for a while but it's heading into the spectacular office view sunset time again so I'll stop boring the arse off you with cute kitten blips and bore the arse off you with sunshine and chimney pots instead. 

I've never known a cat who likes to be brushed before. I just have to get her brush out of her toy basket yes she has her very own basket of toys and she's doing that purring thing and rubbing herself against my legs before she flops down onto the rug, rolls over and offers me her tummy. She even holds out her paws to have them brushed too. I've never seen anything like it from a cat. I put the pad of my finger on the pads of her paws and she just stretches some more. Properly cute. 

I went to B&Q after work to buy a couple of timer plugs. I realise that the cat will not give a shit that it's dark in the flat but I sort of feel bad coming home when it's dark and she's sat here by herself so now she'll have light and my flat will at least be welcoming for me coming home. I'm well aware that my kitty is spoiled and will continue to be spoiled.

We've settled into a bit of routine in the evenings and it's sort of nice that I'm figuring out what she wants when she talks to me. She's not a big talker, sometimes her mouth opens and nothing comes out but other times this tiny meep pops out. It's fairly easy to figure out what she wants. She knows where her food is, she knows where her treat tin is (and what it sounds like when I'm opening it - from at least 20 paces), she knows where her toys are and she knows where the cuddles happen. She likes to play and in fact is a bit of a jumper, that mouse from the other day no longer squeaks. At least she always lands on her feet. I'm taking notes.

When it comes to bedtime, she appears to get quite excited about it, I'm not sure if it's cause I let her sleep on the bed or cause she gets cuddles or cause she knows I'm not leaving her for at least eight hours. She seems to have a bit of a ritual going on which consists of her getting on the bed to make sure I'm in it. Then she gets off again, firkles around in her litter tray, has some biscuits and a drink before coming back and padding on my tummy then settling down beside me. Paws my hand out from under the covers to stroke her then purrs like you wouldn't believe. It's adorable.

The rest of the shit going on in my life at the moment doesn't deserve a mention so I've turned into the crazy cat chick in under two weeks and if I'm really honest, I just don't care. 

I'd still like the preview button back should anyone be listening... So far none of the changes that have been implemented are an improvement on the previous version. I thought the whole point of an upgrade was to upgrade? I'm just not understanding the point all round really. If it's not broke etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.