Purse...

This morning when I got on with my usual routine, I'm a creature of habit if you hadn't noticed so when it came to raking in my bag to get my purse for some smash* for the bus, the discovery that it wasn't in my handbag set me into a mild panic. Mostly about how the hell I was going to get to work. Taxi. Doh!

I get to work and it's lying on the floor behind my desk. Phew!

Then I started to think about where to even begin by canceling cards and trying to remember what's actually in my purse. Just how big a chunk of my life is in this purse that's so rammed that it barely shuts.

A list!! (You can thank me later... you're about to lose at least five minutes and do some head shaking!)

Receipt for specs 09/13
Receipt for Henry 09/13
Day ticket for the bus 09/13 (Why?)
Two random business cards
Loyalty card for sandwich shop
Eyelash sticks
Remote control for camera
Spare memory card
Dud battery for something... can't remember what
Toothpick
£7.68 in smash
A twenty and two fives
Bank card
Credit card
Stair cleaning bank card
Next card
Petrol receipt 12/13
Petrol receipt 01/14
Expired EHIC (Why?)
Current EHIC
Boots card
Nectar card
Random shopping list on a post-it note
C: card
Post office receipt 10/13
Promotional voucher for Dunlem 10/13
Receipt for spare keys to be cut - expensive!!
Wagamamas receipt 10/13
A card from The Parlour after a first date 10/12
Membership card for the caravan club
Used subway ticket - Theresa in Glasgow 09/13
Receipt from caravan site in Kendal 10/13
Waterstones card
Tesco card
Historic Scotland membership card
Co-op card (I'm not loyal to Supermarkets!)
Gym membership card *shakes head at self*
Receipt for Scran & Scally 12/13
Expired brand match voucher 11/13
List of 80's tunes for the radio show - I miss the radio
National insurance card
Club membership cards x 2
Driving license
Paper part of said driving license
AA membership card
Receipt for bus pass 02/13
Garmin login details
Receipt for camera repair 12/12
Monty's photo 05/02 (laminated of course!)
A copy of the photography regulations of the Met.
Nonsense post I'm saving for someone
Empty book of stamps
Top up card for emergency phone
Top up card for old emergency phone
Savings account receipts
Expired condom 07/12 *rolls eyes*
Emergency list of phone numbers in case of phone death and lack of emergency phone obviously!
Ticket to a Edinburgh Zoo 10/11
A receipt so old it's faded and illegible!

The result of this exercise is that I've thrown out all the shit and kept the important stuff.

And the sentimental stuff.

Obviously.

And I now know exactly what's in my purse if I ever lose it! Ha! Logic you see!

It's also made me leave a stash of cash in the flat for just such dramas!!

This is my sort of crazy.

You're welcome! *grins*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.