Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

to do or not to do

Project planning has begun for post retirement makeover at our place. Starting with bedroom...out with hideous built in wardrobes to be replaced with something more stylish in attempt to make our home feel more contemporary. 

I felt we should not dismiss built in so we endured a planning visit from one of the big guys in the market. His interest in what we did felt unnervingly to be related to what we might be prepared to pay...wrong we are not Rockefeller!

I have been coveting various pieces of bedroom free standing units and his price..just for today if we sign now was more than 2k more expensive...do people really sign on the day?

Might have to rule out IKEA before I treat myself to what I really want which now looks like a bargain.

I hate shopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.