Wind in my Cabbage Tree

The wind howled in the early hours of the morning picking everything up in its course and left it dumped just anywhere. It lashed and howled all day long. I rescued my two sunflowers now standing above our fence-line and securely tied my small tree fuschia down. Cabbage tree leaves came swirling out of the trees, it was hot, dry and ever so dusty.

It's been a day of dust storms and fires, three fires round our rural area and one huge fire on the western outskirts of Christchurch.

My ears, eyes and nose have been bad, you nearly got a blip of my meds but to be honest I just couldn't be bothered with anything much at all. No TV, no computer work, no reading, I've mainly been wandering from window to window carrying a box of tissues or lying down and just closing my eyes.

Wind at any time of the year is not that pleasant but during summer its almost unbearable with the dust and grit it carries.

A late blip........Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.