Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Over the Top

Count them.
Fifteen!

I nearly posted something else, but in the end the cute factor was just too high.

My new lens arrived, so I got in the car and was driving past the old airfield when this lot walked in front of the car.
Fortunately I had the camera with the long lens on the front seat.
I missed the best photo, which of course was the road crossing.

Anybody with a micro four thirds camera might want to check out some of the photos I took this morning with the Olympus Zuiko 75-300mm.
All hand held, many of them at 300mm.
For those not familiar with MFT, that's equivalent to a whopping 600mm!!

I do intend to use it for wildlife, of the human variety, and am looking forward to taking it to a festival or other big event.

It's only a daylight lens.  For anything else I would have needed the fabulous new Zuiko 40-150mm 2.8, but that's so big that I'd be getting back to where I was with the Nikon and I don't think could easily be hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.