Snow on the hills

Taken as I walked down to the chapel to put the heat on ready for our Tai Chi session at 10am.  Two more new people this morning, which was good, so we've now got four newcomers and two more that have been coming for a few months.  It creates a bit of a dilemma for the tutor in terms of getting the content of the session right and possibly a little frustration for people who've been part of the group for a few years, but we seem to be managing.  We do need new people.

A much better nights sleep for me, so feeling better all round.  I had another session on the mono-prints in the afternoon, this time trying out some softer colours - pink, purple, orange as well as a darker brown for the lines.  I think my images need to be much bigger for this technique to work successfully - but I learnt quite a bit about the order to put the different colours on the paper.  I'm find it quite tiring to do as I need to draw directly over the paper - maybe I need a taller table!

A joint 2nd place for me in the camera club Open Colour print competition.  I wasn't sure how my images would do as the competition was being judged by club members so I was very pleased.  I still think the image needs more work if it is going to be successful elsewhere, though I'm finding it difficult to motivate myself at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.