Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Monoprint

After a terrible night where my brain was churning for most of it (I wonder if it was the decongestant tablets I've been taking for my cold), I spent a couple of hours trying out some of the techniques I'd picked up on Monday - and I made myself a bridge to keep my hand off the paper.  I've got this idea, which is still floating around in my head, that I want to create a more impressionistic sense of a church interior - linked to our visit to Venice.  Some of it will be printed directly and some will be Chine Colle (paper collaged to the surface with glue), so I  printed this image on thinner paper in case I wanted to use it again in a later piece of work.  It's the figures that really interest me, but I think here it's the pediment that has come out more strongly so I can see me needing to try again.  One of the things that I was  trying out was the multiple coloured inking.  Here the pale grey I used has been totally lost - maybe back to the drawing board.

p.s. I'm in the process of deciding how to keep a record of my development for this course - so at the moment blipfoto seems like an obvious choice for me.  I can quite see it might be less engaging for anyone else though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.