Anethum graveolens

In other words - it's Dill.

The wonderful world of macro photography has me hooked and I couldn't resist taking an image of the Dill flower in my veggie patch.  It's a wonderful herb and quite a spectacular plant to have in the garden.  I had no idea the tiny flowers were so exquisite.

New Zealand No 6 

I stood on this rock on four treks and every time the view was different.  This being the first occasion was without a doubt the most exciting.  What a day we had and I appreciated it even more when a couple of years later I stood there in a cloud and couldn't see two feet in front of me.

Hard to believe that after climbing over the McKinnon Pass you still have a couple of hours before you can have a hot cuppa.  Clinton Hut (the last on the track) is way down below and you can just see the air strip below the mountain.  The walk downhill takes you eventually through a veritable fairyland of magnificent rainforest.  One of the most exhilarating parts of the Milford Track. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.