Water Lilies

I was literally stopped in my tracks when I stumbled across these glorious water lilies in the Botanic Gardens in Bundaberg.  I had to take the high road around the lake due to the recent rains and it took me through the Japanese Gardens.  I had just pulled myself together after walking into a giant spiders web when I looked down into the pond below me.  I have never, never ever seen such spectacular water lilies.  A big thank you to BikerBear for her ongoing inspiration of Flower Friday!

We have averaged an inch of rain for the last five days and today looks like it might be a little bit the same, however no electrical storm last night so that was a bit of a relief.  

CCN and I are really enjoying looking after her Mum for a couple of weeks.  So many wonderful stories to tell and I think it's a very healing time for all of us.  It's still very hard to come to terms with losing Doug.  CCN's father was a larger than life figure and you could talk to him about absolutely anything.  Still interested in politics and world events.  He would never miss a session of Question Time in parliament on TV and loved his weekly dose of Land Line the ABC's country program for lovers of the land and retired farmers it seems.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.