WHAT IS THIS!

I looked everywhere this morning for a tag on this amazing flower, but there was none to be seen.  I am absolutely besotted with the Botanic Gardens in Bundaberg.  So many glorious plants and many of them are in bloom at the moment.  I will get to the bottom of this and will let you know.  It's quite a common one and also pops up in gardens around the city so someone will know!!

Well what do you know - my blip buddy Maura143 popped up and has identified the plant as an Ixora.  Apparently they are quite common in Florida.

I feel for my blip buddies in Perth, Western Australia at the moment.  The weather bureau is predicting five days over the 40 degree mark.  It will be the hottest run recorded since 1939.  The only saving grace in the south west of the state is that they don't get the degree of humidity that is just so stifling in the tropics.  I think I would go MAD if I had to try and acclimatise to the type of weather we are experiencing in Bundaberg at the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.