Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Time flies

The watch I usually wear is 20 years old now, but it keeps excellent time. The only drawback with it is that it is moderately large and heavy, and so it sometimes causes a mild rash on my wrist. When this happens, I revert to a rather older watch, pictured here - the one my parents gave me for my 21st birthday, so it is 48 years old! It doesn't keep very good time now, and it sometimes stops when the second hand crosses over the minute hand, so I took it in today to have some TLC. Of course it is really worn out and no spares are available, but the shop kindly did try to make an adjustment to overcome the problem, but as they were far from certain that it would be effective, they charged me nothing - what excellent service.

You can see that I used available light for this photo, as the second hand has moved during the exposure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.