madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Swan River!

Walk with Kess to Okel Tor to photograph the mines. Kess chose the riverside route which I hadn't intended to take but he was so happy I gave in to him! I was rewarded not only with the usual two swans, but with four more as I walked further along! So I played tag with them, trying to find a gap in the reeds so I could get a good view. One seemed to have been in a fight as I could see blood on its wing - bit worrying.
On to the mines and the warnings of arsenic laced buildings! I have taken photographs of these so many times, but as usual when I get home I am not happy with any of them - I wonder if I ever will be!  
My consolation was the crazy wall - the owners have placed toys and ornaments in the crevices and its always interesting to see what has been added. I looked today for a swan and found one - so instead of derelict mines see here for a derelict swan! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.