madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Cold Sunset

Had my frosty blip when I tried to master dof  from this morning on the allotment, all sorted, plus a chicken photo bomb from Alice but after a lazy day of cleaning fish tank and then chicken bums, this gorgeous sunset appeared before me! So if you want frost and chickens look here!
I was happily pulling dried poo off the chickens feathers, not sure why several should have this, but once you find one chicken with a soiled bum you will always find more! They don't seem to mind being cleaned, I just rub and tear at the feathers rather like doing a fifties back combing for a beehive style! I always talk gently and in a low voice to them and give them a stroke after so they don't avoid me in future!  
So all in bed and home I went, looking rather fetching in a red thinsulate hat over a black thinsulate  ear muff! With usual number of layers plus fleece gilet! Toasty! Nose still ran though so wiped it on my coat sleeve  before remembering just what was probably spread all over it - chicken poo dust!!!! So as I was wondering what I might just have caught from the chickens and whether I would be doing my own session of hygiene in the morning, I realised there was this star and these colours! Lucky this time I had taken camera with me! 
So home now to make fish pie and quaff several snowballs whilst I see who has won CBB! It's  social anthropology after all! ( Snowballs I blame on kevreid over xmas as he blipped one and reminded me of how my uncle used to make me one as a child for a xmas treat - heavy on the lemonade!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.