madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Spring is here!

Absolute stunner of a day - clear skies, warm, still. Went up to Cotehele and found the place transformed into Spring. Met by the most beautiful array of snowdrops then walked past the sweet smell of Daphnes. Up to the pond with its stunning reflections of the trees and then to the piece de resistance, the carpet of crocus under the trees!
Having taken my fill I sat on the bench in front of the medlar tree and the crocus and just absorbed it all. Then friends from the village walked by and we sat and chatted about milk! He is making his own cheese and I told them how I had hopefully found an "ethical" supplier of milk ( no male cows slaughtered, organic,no antibiotics etc!).
Came home and had a cup of tea with Almond milk - very nice too! Then played with my photographs and realised that I am obsessive and it's all consuming too much of my time! But then I wouldn't have gone out today if it were not for the opportunity to take photographs, and I would have missed all this beauty. As I had sat I had marvelled at it all and I realise how much I had absorbed and now had indelibly printed on my minds eye - the colours, the structure of the flowers, the smells, the sounds. I'm not ready to reign it all in!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.