Shafts of light

Out to Hythe this afternoon for some fresh air and photo opportunities. The further east I got the more snow there was on the ground and you nearly got shots of the newly available ski slopes near Lyminge and Saltswood but I carried on to the coast. the sky was slate grey but as I parked up a snow shower started. The sun was breaking through the clouds and lighting patches of the sea and coastline on the other side of the bay. The shafts of sunlight were accentuated by the snow in the air.

Proper snow on the way back, the kind where the motorway lane is becoming covered and the tracks of the car ahead are visible. Because I've driven in these conditions before I pulled into lane 1 and left plenty of space between me and the guy in front; many others must be new to it as they were still doing 90 in lane 3 a couple of feet from the vehicle in front. Visibility was dreadful and the snowflakes were hypnotic so I was glad to run out of the heavy stuff just past Ashford. Then home for a nice cup of tea.

In other news - I've finally booked an eye test. It's been too long and I expect that I'll be needing new glasses. Deep joy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.