Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Poster Pink

Thank goodness for my flowers! Pink Alstroemeria, commonly called the Peruvian lily or lily of the Incas and as the name would suggest they originated from South America.

I've used a poster filter. I quite liked the look; a bit 'out of the box.' Going off on a complete tangent here, the term, 'out of the box',  is said 'to derive from a famous puzzle created by early 20th century British mathematician Henry Ernest Dudeney, in which someone is asked to interconnect nine dots in a three-by-three grid by using four straight lines drawn without the pencil leaving the paper. In order to be successful, the puzzle solver has to realize that the boundaries of the dot array are psychological. The only way to solve the puzzle is to extend the lines beyond the artificial boundary created by the nine dots.'


We did the whole undertaker job yesterday and I found it was far too much for me in the end as I'm not ready for trips out yet and put myself to bed  for the rest of the day. Gently does it here I think. The trouble is there is so much to organise and sort out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.