What Are You Doing Here?

Started to have symptoms with being incarcerated and Hubs (let's call him child minder at this point) was coerced, bribed, threatened offered lovingly to drive (which he actually did so sorry to spoil a good story).  No getting at me - I WAS NOT DRIVING up to Hawling to see the short eared owls. In fact the only exercise I had was pressing the shutter button on the camera. Bitterly cold and with numb fingers I smiled, oh yes!! We've not had much to smile about recently but boy this worked for me. Not quite so sure it had the same uplifting effect on Hubs but that was because he hadn't brought his coat and had to sit in the car for half an hour though he could still see the action I would hasten to add. I quite like having a Sherpa ;) Bitingly cold my fingers throbbed with pain; was I bothered ...no but If I could take this shot out of the house window I would be laughing.

These short-eared owls are migratory birds and that is why it's so fabulous to see them, coming from as far away as Russia, Scandinavia and Iceland. Incredibly exciting to see. 

Massive thanks and huge hugs to Si - it's put me in a better place. I've been gutted at the fabulously snowy weather bringing in all the birds and not been able to take any shots!

Got to like the straight look ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.