Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Today's Menu

TexAnn had steroid injections in her back this morning so we were up bright and early (5AM).  The procedure seemed to go well but since she had to take it easy after it we stayed in all day.

For me that meant watching back to back episodes of Masterchef - The Professionals.  May have been a curious choice given I have to be on a soft food diet for a few days at least.

This evening MD Anderson called to tell me my medical scan for tomorrow had been denied by the insurance company.  Welcome to the BS American medical system.  They don't seem to realize that the last thing a patient wants to hear when they are sick, is that they have to fight with a bunch of bureaucrats.  They have clearly not heard that the best medicine is not to get stressed.

Anyway, the Masterchef today inspired me re cooking so tonight on my soft food diet it is mashed potato and scrambled egg followed by yogurt.  Should get me a few Michelin stars.
How I learned to cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.