Life Savors

By osuzanna

Derelict Thursday: Beach Settee

I spotted this bit of beach kitsch this morning during a long walk on the beach. With its broken cup holder, peeling paint and cracked back panels, it seemed to be perfect for today's challenge.

I would be very happy if I could walk along a beach every morning, but unfortunately, we live about 2 1/2 hours from the shore, so I don't get the opportunity as much as I would like. I really savored this particular walk because we are approaching the last days of our vacation. I passed a number of people also out for a morning walk and was struck by how many of them were talking on their cell phones. I always find myself so immersed in the sensations and the solitude, that I just don't understand this waste of a good beach walk spent talking on the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.