'Roo Spotting'

Saw a mob of Roos out in the back paddock tonight after work. As I got closer the rest of the mob hopped away but this girl seemed a bit more at ease with me being around. I got to within about 7 or 8 metres of her before she decided that I was getting a bit too close for comfort, so she left to find the rest of them.

A huge day in the office today, we all had deadlines to meet tonight, thankfully I issued the main project I was working on to the client tonight with a good five minutes to spare. Phew.

It was a a really hot day today too, proper Summer seems to be arriving late this year. It was sitting at around 37 degrees when I arrived home tonight, but thankfully it seems to be cooling down nicely now. More hot weather on the way tomorrow, but with a possible storm attached.

The boy magician and I will be heading back to the archery field in the morning to shoot some more targets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.