'Looking Up'

At the old Melbourne GPO building facade.

Had to make a trip into the city at lunchtime to pick up some processing chemicals and supplies so that we can have a go at developing the pinhole camera images that we have from Dylan's birthday party last year. Not cheap stuff, I hope that we end up with something that resembles a photograph (even slightly would be a bonus).

The old guy in the shop that served me was extremely helpful and ran me through the whole process of what to do in each step and how to test out our makeshift darkroom and red light.

A job for the weekend as it might take a bit of time to set everything up, but possibly not this weekend with ridiculous temps forecast once again. Speaking of which, my car air conditioner seems like it's decided to start working properly again, I am slightly suspicious as to what happened when my car went in for a service on Tuesday with nothing but hot air blowing out, now it's working as it should and they couldn't find anything wrong with it when it was tested. mmmmm......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.