In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Heide Gardens'

I managed to drag myself out of bed at 5:30 am again this morning for another morning walk. It was still dark when I left home, but the sun slowly started to show itself after about 15 mins. It was quite a cool start to the day, but that certainly didn't last too long. Saw another large pod of kangaroos on my way back up the hill through the block at the back of the house.

The temperature today rose up to the high thirties, but luckily it was quite a still day and I haven't heard of any new major fires starting today. Tomorrow has also been declared a day of 'Total Fire Ban' which means the school will be closed for the second day in a row.

At lunchtime I managed a quick trip down to the 'Heide Museum of Modern Art' for a quick blip walk around the gardens.

I had a play around with the tilt-shift function on my little point and shoot camera and this was the result. Not sure that it has worked that well, but I gave it a shot anyway.

Bracing ourselves for more heat again tomorrow and a warm night ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.