Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

Thrift is the gleaner behind all human effort.

Today was about some 'me' time.  You know those occasional 5 minutes or so you get to yourself? There comes a time when I hear a little voice in my head saying "what about me?" 

You get caught up, running around after the husband, kids etc.  Then when you sit down in an exhausted heap at the end of the day, you ask yourself "when was the last time you done something for yourself?, something you enjoyed?" Which lead me to ignore the hoovering, ironing and whatever else was waiting for me to do at home. 

Stormont estate was my port of call, now I've been here several times with the husband and kids but haven't really 'explored' the place as such.
I really enjoyed walking at my own pace, stopping every now and again, clicking with the camera and enjoying the views. 

This sculpture is called The Gleaner: 
The sculpture shows a woman on a bended knee gathering, with the inscription ‘Thrift is the gleaner behind all human effort’. The sculpture hints at the quiet, female strength of a woman going about her business.

I've never noticed her before, she is beautiful and so big, I felt teeny tiny looking up to her.

Note to self: I need more days like this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.