MOVE ON UP

Not one of my best quality images – but I liked the moment -  it made me laugh.

I have used the title STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN several times before . . . but today I saw it being constructed !

This is the Methodist Chapel, Filey UK. Clearly they have high ambitions to speed their congregation on THE ultimate journey. Not quite sure where the yellow bucket comes in but . . . hehe . . .

Thanks for all my comments yesterday – sinking in stars and favs – much appreciated. For those Blippers interested in the technicality behind that image, I have recorded the full process at the base of this entry.

Now need a new bottle of whisky - to keep my dental work safe of course – bottle of Old Pulteney now empty !


Sporty Bit . . . grand news – I hope so . . . Aitor Karanka, manager of my beloved BORO has been named as Manager of the Month by the League, and Lee Tomlin as Player of the Month. A grand BORO double. Only problem is that the Manager who wins this award usually then goes on a poor run of results. Still . . . in Aitor we believe . . .

Hope you all have a grand weekend.

 

Techy Bit . . . these world sphere images work best where there is a clear mid-line in the image and where there is a good single colour base in the bottom half eg. sand or green fields. The original image was edited in Photoshop Elements – the cheap version – and resized to 4000 pixels high and 4000 pixels wide. Rotate the image by 1800 and then use the Distort Filter – Polar Co-ordinates. Make sure that the Rectangular to Polar option is selected. Press OK and you have it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.