"I am a (?) and I live in a hole"

Remember that song 'I am a mole and I live in a hole'?
The hole next to Jonty has been there for the past 7 years that I know of and I'm sure it was originally occupied by Badgers. Pretty sure Foxes took it over for a while and then it seemed to into disrepair.
It's occupied again now as there's fresh soil being dug out and scattered around the entrance. Foxes tend to take over Badger sets, don't do much digging themselves, so I think it's badgers again as there are other holes about 20 and 30 metres away. They do that, build a network of tunnels with entrances and exits so they can escape enemies, although Badgers don't have many enemies other than humans.

I would have wet myself laughing if a Badger had popped up because Jonty is such a scaredy cat he would have jumped a mile high!

By the way, Foxy was with us :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.