Got it all zipped up

When I got my leather biker jacket, off Freegle so it is a very expensive jacket but completely free, the right hand sleeve zip was broken. The bit that you pull was missing. There must be a name for it but I have no idea what it is. The whiteness, by the way, is where I'd tried to superglue the two sides together!
Ade, at Mantra Motorcycles, recommended I take it to a bloke in Eastgate Market and I did that today.
He said if he can just put a new pull bit on it would be ready tomorrow. As it happens I spent some time down town going to Go Outdoors to get some new boots etc. 
While I was sitting on the bus to go home I got a text to say 'Jacket is ready. Tailor' (I thought his name was Nader, not Tailor) so I jumped off the bus before it got going and went to pick it up.
What a great job he did of it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.