Feathery Friday

I had my camera with long lens set-up up pointing at the bird feeders whilst multi-tasking and doing some ironing.  When a bird landed the iron was temporarily abandoned for the remote trigger.  I was shooting through glass as I was reluctant to stand outside and this would also have deterred the birds.  Our cat Henry was keen to go out but I wouldn't let him!

This image is two separate shots with the flying bird one image and the other two on another.  It seems to work putting the two together.  There were quite a few blue tits and great tits at the feed or waiting in the crab apple tree for their turn. It was a bit like planes stacked up in the sky waiting for their turn to land.

John and I (plus dog) are now at The Cheltenham Park Hotel for a 'sight singing' weekend with a group of choral friends and my presence is now needed in the bar before dinner.

Busy but fun weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.