Tewkesbury Abbey

We had a 'free' afternoon on the singing weekend and so some of us went into Tewkesbury.  My goal of a beautiful landscape with golden sun on the abbey was scuppered by the weather which has done nothing but rain today.  However, I did have a Plan B!

With tripod in hand and its wonderful new head, I set up for a panorama of the Abbey.  It's the first time I have done anything like this properly set up on a tripod to get everything level.  The Photoshop software that stitches all the individual images together is magical and I must confess to being delighted with the result. I added the starbursts using a Topaz plug in.

An extra added to show the ceiling of the nave - definitely worth getting right down on the floor.

Now I must get ready for dinner with some more singing afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.