FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Friday Feeling

Today I had that Friday feeling ALL DAY. Usually this feeling happens about 4 o' clock as I'm heading for a sneaky double shot latte from the Costa at work, before speed typing against a couple of national newspaper deadlines wanting information on things like 'how Henry VIII renovated the Castle for Katherine of Aragon' or how many dog collars does the castle own. But no, today I felt like I could taste the weekend from about 9:30.

It was a quiet day for media enquiries and I had the boring task of lots of admin to do. So by lunchtime I was desperate for an escape outside. I walked 1.6 miles around the estate in the gusty, bitter cold wind.

The light over the cascade waterfall by a nesting Black Swan was beautiful and the Castle looked stunning. I took this selfie on the way back to the office and nearly got blown into the moat!

The afternoon involved more boring admin, singing along to the radio and an early birthday cake and present from my lovely colleagues. I just love that Friday feeling especially before a birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.