Spa Day

Lunch in the tea rooms followed by two hours in the village spa with three friends and my mum was the perfect way to celebrate my birthday (albeit a day early).

So lovely to spend time with mum and dad today and my best girlies. Time with friends always goes too fast and I cherish every moment. My daddy was out numbered at lunchtime but Debs and Jules saved the day talking about aviation.

This evening lots of chatter fuelled by Prosecco, a chick flick and home cooked supper from Debs made for a super chilled evening. Honey the woofer snuggled up and joined in too!

A lovely roast lunch at friends to look forward to tomorrow and then my long awaited soak in the bath and time to read a good book for some me-time in the evening. It'll be strange spending my birthday evening alone but being a Sunday and February and about to go freelance again it's not a time to go out spending money for the sake of it. I'll postpone partying until the nicer weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.