Having too much fun...

Amazing what a difference a day makes. Yesterday I was feeling pretty low. No real reason. Just general malaise. It was gray and rainy.

So here comes today. It is gray and rainy, the word dreich comes to mind thanks to my Scottish blip friends. I bundled Arvin up so he could catch the WTA bus at the bottom of our driveway. And off I went to play the last session in the winter bridge tournament. My partner and I were somewhere in the top four but not at the top, not really close even. By the end of the day... we won! We had wonderful cards and excellent fits. We had good luck. And we both played well. So it turned out great.

I came home feeling quite delighted and met Marleny who was cleaning our house. She is a pleasant person whom I like so it was good to see her. And good to smell the clean as she worked. 

Hadn't taken any photos today so I just poked around the house and took some shots of some of the rooms. This is the dining room looking out through the window at the usual view I blip all the time. I used my little Sony camera and did some goofing around with the in camera water color filter. I went downstairs and downloaded the photos into my computer. Then I really started to play and ended up with about six versions of this photo and quite a few of a couple of other photos I took. It was all play. All fun. And I really did enjoy myself doing it. Having too much fun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.