Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Pah Hill

I intended to take photos looking out to sea at the mouth of the Riwaka River today because there was a funny tinge to the sky - I think from the forest fires in Marlborough, but the pics didn't look too good..

This scene I have chosen comes with a bit of nostalgia.

As a child,  when I looked out my bedroom window, I had a great view in the distance of this tree on Old Pah Hill. I used to make up stories about it and longed to be able to climb up there. I populated the hill with dragons and giants and it looked very high and unreachable.

I still haven't climbed that hill and don't really know why but it was probably on private property, as it is today. And then as I grew older it  became less desirable to take up the challenge . It is not as high as I once thought either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.