Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

What A Drag.....

Some people leave a job wishing they weren't.  Others enjoy a formal farewell & treasure the moment.  Others just leave & send a postcard.

This week,  I have given 100 working days notice at my current job & have decided my farewell should involve a costume,  music, interpretive dance (perhaps..... definitely) & some sort of over-dramatic incident. 

With this in mind I ventured to 'Chapel off Chapel' where the fantastical flamboyant costume exhibition "What A Drag" has been entertaining viewers throughout January. 

Oh the sequins, the beautiful shiny materials, the tulle and the glitter.  The eye lashes, the feathers, the fur ....

Inspiring stuff!

(I have always had a love/hate relationship with drag queens. I love their boldness, the showmanship, the raw entertainment. I hate that most have much better legs than me, have the most amazing make up & get to dress in amazing outfits everywhere they go...... okay that's just the bitter twisted bit of me, it's mostly love :)

This blip is one of the wigs on show in front of a dress made of....well....bits of stuff. It was awesome!

And in case you're wondering - I have no job to go too.  I have no idea what comes next. Guess it's true what they say - life is either a daring adventure or nothing!  Watch this space :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.