Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Is it a bird...is it a plane...no! It's a ?????

Polished blue skies dotted with marshmallow clouds; the most gentle of breezes kisses the warmth of golden sands. Children & parents, strangers & friends frolic in the relief offered by a calm welcoming sea.

It is a perfect day for wandering, listening to the chatter & laughter that comes with a long over due summers day. There are melt in a moment ice creams & cool gulp down drinks, beautiful people in magazine poses & others collapsed into a heap on artistically positioned towels after more or less taking on the entire ocean and winning.  
I breath it all in surveying multiple horizons. Sandcastles draped in elegant seaweed. Bronzed paddle-boarders walking on water. Fishing rods guarded by seat sitting fishermen along the forever of St Kilda pier.
But what's that I spy?
Is it a bird?  
No! 
Is it a plane??
No!! 
It's a giant floating turtle! 

Yes people, you have read right - A GIANT FLOATING TURTLE - just casually floating round like you do when you're inflatable, big and a turtle! 

I looked around ...  was I the only one that noticed? Was this my very own Douglas Adams moment that no one else had previewed? Had I  completely lost the plot - too long out in the sun with out an ice-cream???? It was possible.......

There was only one thing to do.....take a photo, put it on blip & see if anyone out there saw it too???

(& to be on the safe side, even though it goes against my healthy eating regime, I grabbed a peppermint choc-chip & honeycomb double header ice-cream just to make sure I would make it home alright! Sometimes these types of sacrifices have to be made...

I hope you can see the turtle! (It's the big green thing in the middle of the blip!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.