Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Magda on Retreat

Weather wise, today has been the best day this year so far up here in Shetland. We have 'wall to wall' blue skies and sunshine, and everyone seems to be more ready to give a smile.
Went into town this morning to pick up fluke drench for the sheep, as well as some stores for ourselves and 2 Clematis plants for hubby to put in the garden. He wanted passion Flowers but they won't grow in our climate, although they would if they were planted in an unheated conservatory or greenhouse, neither of which we happen to have.
I didn't quite know what to blip about today but went out into the garden thinking I would catch my hubby planting. Well, I did, but then our sweet little cat Magda jumped onto her purpose-built retreat and looked so gorgeous I just had to catch her on camera.
So today, I give you Magda, my spoiled baby.
Not all cats have a purpose-built retreat! But when I told her that she just turned her face away as if to say, "Of course they don't, but I'm Magda!!"
Take care folks.
Hope your week is sunny in every way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.