Old Stuff

Sorting through the loft again yesterday I came across a booklet entitled "Report & Accounts 1989 - 1990 Buckinghamshire County Council".
You may say "What an odd thing to keep in the loft " having flicked  through it this morning I spotted a picture which was taken by yours truly (MerlotsDad) more than 25 years ago. At that time I was a lowly BCC Highways Technician who arranged traffic surveys all over the County. They were great times & I would often take a shot of the site where we were working. I don't know the PC but it is possible that one of the girls doing the interviewing was Carol...its just a shame that the picture isn't a bit sharper. Maybe I will hang on to the booklet a ;little longer as there are some interesting things contained therein like the fact that BCC were going to get funding for a new Dual Carriageway road which would stretch from Wing to Thame. This of course has never been built because the road would have gone through Rothschild land & that could never be allowed to happen..

The loft is looking quite pristine now & today is the last day up there....I can't believe we kept so much stuff. We have enough collectables up there to have a stall at an Antique Fair & I may well look into it in the summer.

Cold cloudy day

Thanks to everyone for their recent comments & stars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.