Wilstone Wander

Carol & Nicola were at the theatre this pm watching Anton Du Beke jigging about on stage so I went on a short wander.:

I drove to Wilstone which is just over the border in Hertfordshire and parked in the village hall car park. Had a quick look around the village which has some nice old timber framed cottages. From there I walked down to the ...(yes you've guessed it) canal. This is the Aylesbury Arm again. Had a wander along the towpath to Tring Road bridge & the locks there/ The towpath here is very muddy and looks in danger of falling in to the canal. There were a few people about making the most of a reasonable afternoon. 

I have been playing around with the settings on the camera today & quite like the results. The extras are of the Wilstone Field footbridge plus the Tring Road Locks & beyond toward Marsworth.

Wilstone is of course infamous as follows: http://www.stcross.nildram.co.uk/witch.html

Back by 4 - peeled the taters & prepared a cabbage for later.

Largely dry day but a very cold wind.

Ps welshmaid50
I had some chocolate cake with my lunch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.