The Last Laugh

Last night, I couldn't sleep... Switched on the telly.

Now, Blipsters, you already know how much I hate Genesis. To be fair, blame the sin, not the sinner - it's their music I detest.

At the same time, the documentary showing was sooooo up itself. I blame, in the main, Phil Collins, but they all have to bear some responsibility.

In another age(!) I was on the 6th form concert committee. The posh school on the other side of town got lots of dosh from sugar daddies and secured Genesis. How they sneered across the river.

We just managed to scrape enough brass together to book a band who weren't really known at all, but one of us had read about in NME...

Move over Phil & the boys; watch, listen, learn and inwardly digest. You can't hold a light.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.