Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Pembroke...

This morning we gave the Town Church tower its annual spring clean. Mainly a general tidy up, hoover the tower and stairs and dust; all jobs that are very alien to me. I spent most of the time upstairs in the bell pits shining the torch and passing tools to the steeple keeper who was hoovering the pits and checking the clapper pins were secure. Luckily someone had been to a charity auction and bid on a wonderful chocolate cake which meant we had a well earned cake break when we finished cleaning.

Then I jumped on the first bus that was going to a beach so that I could get my blip. Fortuitously it was the Pembroke bus which meant I had 10 minutes there if I wanted to catch the same bus back home. 10 minutes was plenty of time for 15 photographs and I think I like this one best...

At about 11 o'clock last night I decided to have another go at processing my infrared photographs that I took yesterday. They are still lousy photographs but I did understand how the channel mixer worked and managed to produce some OK pics even if the subject matter was pretty uninteresting. I also realised that I had been shooting in JPEG so switched over to RAW. I just need to work out how to decide on the white balance because I believe it makes a difference... still a lot to learn before these buds break open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.