A ray of light.

After breakfast,  J announced that he wanted to go to Porthcawl. He dropped me off, and i walked up to the harbour.   The light wasn't very good, but the suns rays were trying to push through In the middle of taking these photos, my camera died, so i put my spare one in. Now for someone who isn't very technical, this was very clever of me, and i did it with no problem at all.After taking loads of photos ,as the light was changing all the time, i walked on up to the town. J phoned me  to see where i was,  and came to meet me, and we had  a look around some of the shops.  When we got back to the car he showed me his latest toy. He had bought a new diesel locomotive ,from the late 50's early 60's. I nearly fainted when he said how much it cost, but he's happy for about five minutes  Curry tonight, and then we are watching the DVD, The Dark Knight Rises. It's not my cup of tea, but I'll give it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.