Just Another Tequila Sunset...

(cough...I wasn't up early enough for the sunrise...)
A less than bright day, sky the colour of an old and grubby t shirt from breakfast time onwards. It was good to get out into the garden for an hour or so and clear some of the dead wood in the hedges and flower beds. Soon I will be able to have a big bonfire which is always exhilarating. We were about to get out for a cycle ride and had just donned our remarkably and highly visible roadmenders tabards when I discovered that I had a flat tyre. The second time in a month. I am pretty sure it is from all the hedge cutting that has been happening...all those hawthorn twigs and branches that are left in the road after the tractors have completed their scourging of the hedgerows. In the end we got out for a cycle ride anyway; HL lent me her new bike and rode her old one - most generous!
I was just reading up on rose pruning when I looked out the window and realised that a) I hadn't taken a photo for my Blip journal today, b) the sky was turning red, and c) if I didn't get my skates on it would be too late. So I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.