Incredibish

By Incredibish

Snowdrops

So today has been all about getting new glow plugs fitted to our camper van. She's a VW T4 and photogenic when plonked into beautiful landscape, but not so much in the garage. Still, she's good to roll again, and spring is upon us.

Spring. Imbolc has just passed, and with it a fantastic ice cold Full Moon, but snowdrops are the harbinger of warmer days to come. This perfect clump of delicate paper white lanterns was met on the regular walk around the village, and gave me an excuse to see if an old camera was still any use.

I took this shot with my Canon G7. On one shelf in my study I must have a dozen digital cameras of varying vintage - I don't know why I keep them! The oldest is a Canon 900z 1.3 Mp that is utterly spent, but the G2 and the G7 still serve an occasional purpose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.