No busking

My train was very slow this morning, and it was a beautiful sunny winter's day, so I got off at London Bridge and walked along (and then across) the river to get to work.  I had one of those moments, walking over Millennium Bridge in the icy air, with beautiful sunshine kissing the buildings along the river, where I felt a real surge of love for this city.  

...The photos I took up there weren't that great though, so have a man smoking at the end of a tunnel instead...!

Busy day at work, but actually managed to do what I set out to do - and even to get out almost on time.  Had a quick drink with my colleagues before heading home to Tim and cooking a veggie curry for tea - and keeping up our new "Friday film night" tradition with Identity on the recorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.